The Hero Clan Forum!
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Problems with The Hero Clan

+6
Night
Beastly
KyogreF4N
Lasen
Mononokel
Photoshop
10 posters

Page 1 of 3 1, 2, 3  Next

Go down

Problems with The Hero Clan Empty Problems with The Hero Clan

Post by Photoshop Wed 17 Sep 2014, 13:25

Hi,

I had tried to make a video about this but it didn't work out. I feel as though there was nobody to bring up counter arguments or points that I probably don't know about since I am not in Pokemon Online in the Hero channel. That being said I still wanted to address the current issue:

When I started playing for Hero I wanted to become competitive. Later on I realized we had a lot of strong players and it would probably be a good idea to put this clan in the market as a clan of strong and respectful fighters rather than the faggots living in basements impression Quicksilver demonstrated. That being said the clan had moved forward and even became a really strong name around the community. But there were always a few problems; mostly in the form on motivation. Aside from myself at the time there weren't as many people who were pushing the clan to greater heights. This is in form of being active in the community, laddering at a strong competitive level, and also willing to speak to others about recruitment and potential clan wars. There were also players who slowed the clan down by stating that they were once good in the clan and yet now they just aren't as good as they were. Should we feel bad for them and just let them join anyway or should be shun them down since this is a clan pushing for high level competition? This was the question I faced many times when I was part of the clan.